Box of Rain

Joe Russo’s Almost Dead – Archive

Joe Russo’s Almost Dead is an American rock band formed in 2013 that mainly covers the music of the Grateful Dead. Formed by Furthur and Benevento/Russo Duo drummer Joe Russo, the band played their first show on January 26, 2013 at the Brooklyn Bowl in Brooklyn, New York. In addition to drummer Joe Russo, the band also includes Ween’s bassist Dave Dreiwitz, keyboardist Marco Benevento, Scott Metzger on guitar and vocals, and Tom Hamilton of Brothers Past and American Babies on guitar and vocals.

All the soundboard/matrix audio recordings that circulate are available to download and about 50 HD video stream captures are all available to watch.

If you want to download a video just right click on it as you are watching it. There are an additional 50 or so other video captures being worked on and will be up before too long. Lots of great JRAD data here.
– Just gotta poke around and enjoy.

Thanks go out to our friendly contributor for sharing his collection.


Joe Russo – drums, vocals
Dave Dreiwitz – bass, vocals
Marco Benevento – keyboards, vocals
Scott Metzger – guitar, vocals
Tom Hamilton – guitar, vocals

2 thoughts on “Joe Russo’s Almost Dead – Archive

  1. mr bonkers

    After enjoying Billy and the Kids with Tom Hamilton from this band I am quite looking forward to sampling this. Thank you.