Box of Rain

mp3: Planet Drum – In The Groove (2022)

this is just the mp3 that amazon sent me. The vinyl copy won’t be here until November, but I’m sure that a FLAC will surface sooner than later.

In the Groove

Released August 5, 2022

In the Groove is an album by Planet Drum, a percussion-based world music ensemble led by Mickey Hart, Zakir Hussain, Sikiru Adepoju, and Giovanni Hidalgo. It was released on August 5, 2022.

In the Groove is Planet Drum’s third album, following Planet Drum (1991) and Global Drum Project (2007). According to music journalist Michael Broerman, “With Hart from the United States, Hussain from India, Hidalgo from Puerto Rico, and Adepoju from Nigeria, they represent a consortium of the top percussionists from around the globe, united by a common language of rhythm.”

Personnel: Mickey Hart, Zakir Hussain, Sikiru Adepoju, Giovanni Hidalgo

01 King Clave
02 Storm Drum
03 Tides
04 Drops
05 Phil Da Glass
06 Gadago Gadago


One thought on “mp3: Planet Drum – In The Groove (2022)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *