Box of Rain

Van Morrison – What’s It Gonna Take? (2022) [24-96]

What’s It Gonna Take? features fifteen new Van Morrison compositions that collectively reflect the artist’s indefatigable drive to record and perform live in front of audiences. The album is preceded by Pretending – a gorgeous restless soul track, online everywhere now – and was produced by Van Morrison and was recorded between Real World Studios (Wiltshire), Bath Spa Hotel (Bath), Richard Dunn’s Studio, Culloden Hotel (Co. Down) Holywood Studio (Co. Down) and Musicbox Studios (Cardiff).

What’s It Gonna Take? is the follow up to Van Morrison’s 2021 release – the 28-track double album Latest Record Project, Vol. 1 – and is further evidence of the rich creative streak that one of the world’s greatest artist’s is currently on.

Release Date: May 20, 2022

Track Listing:

  1. Dangerous 7:40
  2. What’s It Gonna Take? 3:23
  3. Fighting Back Is The New Normal 3:36
  4. Fodder for the Masses 4:45
  5. Can’t Go On This Way 6:42
  6. Sometimes It’s Just Blah Blah Blah 3:37
  7. Money From America 7:36
  8. Not Seeking Approval 6:31
  9. Damage and Recovery 4:05
  10. Nervous Breakdown 5:09
  11. Absolutely Positively The Most 5:20
  12. I Ain’t No Celebrity 4:41
  13. Stage Name 4:28
  14. Fear and Self-Loathing in Las Vegas 5:04
  15. Pretending 6:47

HD Tracks [24-96]